CJFL: Huskies sign 22 players on National Signing Day

Nine receivers among the players signed

The Edmonton Huskies had a successful National Signing Day last week.  They signed 22 players and hopeful some of them can help propel them back into the post season, a place they have seen just once in the last eight seasons.

The National Signing Day players are:

Brett Van Der Korput LB Edmonton, AB
Devon Moss WR Camrose, AB
Dixon Micajo DB Edmonton, AB
Asad Bhuiyan OL Edmonton, AB
Dylan Middagh WR Bonnyville, AB
Jim Hey DB Edmonton, AB
Justin Yellowbird OL Strathcona, AB
Joel Cardinal OL Strathcona, AB
Vincent Schiffner LB Edmonton, AB
Alex Loosemore OL Camrose, AB
Connor Bergersen WR Sherwood Park, AB
Nyles Cooper LB Peace River, AB
Donovan Burgmaier DL Sherwood Park, AB
Logan Sadowsky RB Spruce Grove, AB
Conner Mickel WR Edmonton, AB
Malik Grenville DB Edmonton, AB
Tanner Buchanan WR St. Albert, AB
Ty Beck DB St. Albert, AB
Bryan Breda WR St. Albert, AB
Harrison Cabel WR Leduc, AB
Eric Calkins WR St. Albert, AB
Chris Edmond WR Edmonton, AB


Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply