2014 BC High School ‘AAA’ Major Awards & All-Stars: 3 CFC 100 Ravens grab top honours

On Tuesday, the British Columbia High School Football Association (BCHSFA) announced ‘AAA” Major Awards and All-Stars.

CFC 100 running back/linebacker Mike West from Terry Fox Ravens was named Player of the Year.   Additionally, two other CFC 100 standouts from the Ravens also received top honours – pivot Conner McKee was honoured wtih MVP Offense while linebacker Isaiah Stevens was selected as MVP Defense.

Of note, three additional CFC 100 players received All-Star nods – Mount Douglas Rams running back Seye Farinu as well as New Westminster Hyacks offensive lineman Harper Sherman and receiver Matt Seymour.

The following is the 2014 BCHSFA ‘AAA’ Major Award Winners and All-Stars:

Conner McKee

AAA All-Stars:
Player of the Year: Mike West (RB/LB – Terry Fox) [CFC 100]

MVP Offense: Conner McKee (QB – Terry Fox) [CFC 100]

Offensive Line:
Matteus Yep (Vancouver College)
Harper Sherman (New Westminster) [CFC 100]
Kieran Janes (St. Thomas More)
Harry Carter (Terry Fox)
Easton Garard (Mt. Douglas)

JJ DesLauriers (St. Thomas More)
Matt Seymour (New Westminster) [CFC 100]
Court Boice (Belmont)

Running Backs:
Seye Farinu (Mt. Douglas) [CFC 100]
Caleb Abraham (Lord Tweedsmuir)
Ovie Odjegba (Vancouver College)

Lucas Kirk (South Delta)

Isaiah Stevens

MVP Defense: Isaiah Stevens (LB – Terry Fox) [CFC 100]

Defensive Line:
Jorge Yarwood (New Westminster)
Hayden Hamilton (Lord Tweedsmuir)
Jordon Seney (Terry Fox)
Ben Steele (St. Thomas More)

Spencer Moore (St. Thomas More)
Chris Ellis (Vancouver College)
Jeff Lugtu (New Westminster)
Pato Vega (Mt. Douglas)
Jack McDonald (South Delta)

Defensive Backs:
Parker Simpson (Kelowna)
Matt Legge (Vancouver College)
Matt Duda (St. Thomas More)
Brycen Mayoh (Terry Fox)

Grade 11 Helmets
Terrell Jana (St. Thomas More)
Michel Mann (South Delta)

Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply

Loading cart ...