2014 RIFL Schwann (4A) Major Awards & All-Stars: Kalesnikoff, Strocen & Turnbull take top honours

Recently, the Regina Intercollegiate Football League announced the league’s 4A Schwann Conference 2014 Major Awards and All-Stars.

Campbell Tartans took four of the top honours. Dryden Kalesnikoff was named Offensive Player and Special Teams Player of the Year. Brody Strocen was selected as Defensive Player of the Year and Braxton Turnbull took Lineman of the Year honours.

Balfour Redmen was named Coaching Staff of the Year while Winston Knoll Wolverines took Sportsmanship Banner.

Here is the complete list of Major Award Winners and All-Stars for RIFL Schwann (4A) Conference:

Chan DeCiman 1

2014 Schwann Conference All Stars

Offensive Team

CFC 100 Chan DeCiman LeBoldus

Running Back
Dryden Kalesnikoff Campbell
Jamal Hooker LeBoldus

Wide Receiver
CFC 100 Kade Belyk LeBoldus
Terrell Mildenberger LeBoldus
Kris Calcutt Campbell
Lee Brown Campbell
Matt Bohay Winston Knoll

Offensive Linemen
Bowen Pisula LeBoldus
Matt Moore LeBoldus
Jack Gorski Riffel
Jon Stricker Balfour
Braxton Turnbull Campbell

Defensive Team
Matt Moore LeBoldus
Nick Dheilly LeBoldus
Braxton Turnbull Campbell
Randy Orchard Balfour

Chris Borys LeBoldus
Brody Strocen Campbell
Tanner Smith Campbell
Davin Williamson Winston Knoll

Defensive Backs
Polis Koko LeBoldus
Rylan Lucyk LeBoldus
Eric Arsenault Riffel
Eric Despins Balfour
CFC 100 Payton Hall Campbell

Special Teams

Kris Calcutt Campbell

Eric Despins Balfour

Special Teams “Teamer”
Ryan Schienbein Balfour

Offensive Player of the Year
Dryden Kalesnikoff Campbell

Defensive Player of the Year
Brody Strocen Campbell

Lineman of the Year
Braxton Turnbull Campbell

Special Team Player of the Year
Dryden Kalesnikoff Campbell

Coaching Staff of the Year
Balfour Redmen

Sportsmanship Banner
Winston Knoll







Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply

Loading cart ...