U Sports Coach of the Year Watch List (Frank Tindall Trophy)

There’s no other award in U Sports harder to predict than the Coach of the Year, and that’s because it generally goes to the coach who’s pulled off the biggest turnaround, or surprise run through the playoffs. Acadia Head Coach, Jeff Cummins, won the award in 2017 and 2011, then in between we saw five different coaches take home the honour –  none of which won the Vanier Cup that year.

Realistically everybody is a candidate – who’s taking their team to the next level in 2018?




Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Comments are closed.