2014 Niagara ‘AAA’ Major Awards & All-Stars: Jones & Harris grab top honours

Recently, the Niagara Region HIgh School Athletic Association (NRHSAA) announced Major Awards and All-Stars for the 2014 season.

Lakeshore Catholic Gators running back Mack Jones was named the league’s Offensive MVP.  AN Myer Marauders linebacker Zyer Harris was selected as the league’s Defensive MVP.

Here is a complete list of Major Award Winners and All-Stars:

Zyer Harris

2014 AAA Football: All Conference Team

Offensive MVP:  Mackenzie Jones – RB- Grade 12b  – Lakeshore Catholic

Defensive MVP:  Zyer Harris – LB – Grade 12 – A. N. Myer

Position Name School
QB Tyler Keenan St. Paul
RB Mackenzie Jones Lakeshore
RB Chris Dickson St. Paul
WR Michael Casciano A.N.Myer
WR Jordan Terrio St. Paul
WR Ryan Wach A.N. Myer
WR Colin O’Connor St. Paul
OL Matt Reuter Lakeshore
OL Mark Serravelle St. Paul
OL Zack Spadafora A.N.Myer
OL Greg Corfield St. Paul
OL Josh Mosely Lakeshore
DL Lukas Brennan Sir Winston Churchill
DL Tom Zarafonitis St. Paul
DL Jason Anger Lakeshore
DL Jake Richardson Blessed Trinity
LB Zyer Harris A.N. Myer
LB Dillon Caldwell St. Paul
LB Connor Warnock Dennis Morris
LB Dean Yaromich Blessed Trinity
DB Andrew Porciello St. Paul
DB Jordan Terrio St. Paul
DB Q Jarrett Lakeshore
DB Tyrell Ford A.N.Myer
DB Shaun DeGaust A.N.Myer
Punter Enzo Lariccia Lakeshore
Kicker (TIE) Josh Patterson

Owen Charnock


A.N Myer

Dennis Morris

Special Teams Returner Austin Whetton Blessed Trinity
Special Teams Returner Ted Njeru St. Paul



Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

One Comment

  1. Pingback: Recruit profile: Greg Corfield | Gryphons Football Blog

Leave a Reply

Loading cart ...