Alberta Senior Bowl “North” Team selected (including 2 #CFC100)

Football Alberta’s Senior Bowl “North” All-Star Selection Camp concluded on Sunday at Foote Field in Edmonton with the following 42 players (including 2 #CFC100) selected from the top graduating Grade 12 high school football players to represent Northern Alberta in the 26th Annual Senior Bowl in Calgary’s McMahon Stadium on Monday, May 18, 2015.

Special thanks go out to the Edmonton Huskies and Edmonton Wildcats Coaching Staffs for their on-field work, the University of Alberta Golden Bears for their providing the support staff and facility and the Edmonton Eskimos for their support for the program via the 50/50 proceeds at their games.  The team will reconvene in Calgary on Friday, May 15th to prepare for the Senior Bowl.  The series is tied 12-12-1 between “North” and “South” since 1990.

Here is the “North” SENIOR BOWL team (by position in alphabetical order):

(Note:  the “South” team will be selected this upcoming April 17-19 at McMahon Stadium)


Talyn Davies (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park)
Reggie Shoeppe (Salisbury, Sherwood Park)


Nash Coward (Fort Saskatchewan)
Nolan Fleming (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park)
Landon Rosene (H.J. Cody, Sylvan Lake)
Jeremiah Varghese (McNally, Edmonton)


Sam Clayton (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park) [CFC 100]
Zach Desiatynyk (Holy Rosary, Lloydminster)
Isaac Fagnan (Bonnyville)
Nathan Falito (McNally, Edmonton)
Devon Moss (Camrose)
Ronnie Oling (Harry Ainlay, Edmonton)
Darian Weekes (Salisbury, Sherwood Park)
Matthew Zarowny (McNally, Edmonton)

Brayden Arenson (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park)
Justin Barney (Cold Lake)
Asadullah Bhuiyan (Harry Ainlay, Edmonton)
Thomas Eidsvik (Lloydminster)
Brayden Kelly (St. Joseph’s, Grande Prairie)
Ryan Kerr (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park)
Sandy Walker (Salisbury, Sherwood Park)

Nicholas Colby (Ardrossan)
Dexter DaSilva (Harry Ainlay, Edmonton)
Anthony Hume (Harry Ainlay, Edmonton)
Cameron Saddleback (Jasper Place, Edmonton)
Skylar Schellenberg (Lacombe)
Ethan Small (Salisbury, Sherwood Park)
Dalen Tissington(St. Joseph’s, Grande Prairie)

Keenan Alde (St. Joseph’s, Grande Prairie)
Ivan Boychuk (Cold Lake)
Stephen Haley (Harry Ainlay, Edmonton)
Rory O’Donovan (St. Albert)
Josh Pinchuk (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park)
Vincent Schiffner (Millwoods Christian, Edmonton)
Conner Tronchin (St. Francis Xavier, Edmonton)
Brett Van der Korput (Harry Ainlay, Edmonton) [CFC 100]

Justin Hodinsky (Cold Lake)
Colin Mitchell (Bev Facey, Sherwood Park)
Tanner Olstad (Hunting Hills, Red Deer)
Shaydon Philip (Paul Kane, St. Albert)
Tony Savchuk (Jasper Place, Edmonton)
Dagbarani Wande (Notre Dame, Red Deer)

Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply