The chosen ones

Football Nova Scotia announces provincial under-18 50 man roster (ROSTER)

LANTZ, NOVA SCOTIA– Football Nova Scotia is pleased to announce the athletes selected for the Provincial under-18 Tackle Football Team.

The under-18 team will represent Nova Scotia at the 2013 Football Canada Cup in Moncton, New Brunswick from July 15-21, 2013.  From this team, a 40 man travel team will be named by the end of June.

After four tryouts, Team Nova Scotia has been named for this summer’s Provincial Tackle Football Team. The 50 man roster consists of 16 and 17-year-olds from across the province.

The team will be playing an exhibition game versus Team New Brunswick on Saturday, June 8 at Saint Mary’s University.


Position            Name
Quarterback       Cameron Valardo
Quarterback       Justin Bower
Quarterback       Sean Muir
Running Back     Liam McVarnock
Running Back     Cameron Davidson
Running Back      Nicholas Green
Running Back     Jonathon Hachey
Receiver          Ryan Keays
Receiver          Spencer Wiechert
Receiver          Greg Hutchins (Kicker)
Receiver          Jared Melnyk
Receiver          Thomas Hoyt
Receiver          Spencer Wells
Receiver          Jake Moore
Receiver          Michael Wedsworth
Receiver          Nathan Wetzel
Offensive Line    O’Neil Barton
Offensive Line    Liam Hickey
Offensive Line    Jon Harvey
Offensive Line    Max Martin
Offensive Line    Joe Morgan
Offensive Line    Patrick Logan
Offensive Line    Ryan Mason
Offensive Line    Salim Zaghloul
Offensive Line    Brock O’Brien
Offensive Line    Logan Prosser
Defensive Back    Nate Rostek
Defensive Back   Kyle Gordon
Defensive Back   William Chamberlain
Defensive Back    Nick Bennett
Defensive Back    Matthew Bayne
Defensive Back   Braydon Culligan
Defensive Back   Nate Adams
Defensive Back   Giovanni Holmes
Linebacker        Zack Legere
Linebacker        Jesse Boudreau
Linebacker        Tyler Robichaud
Linebacker        Brad Bevan
Linebacker        Spencer Bennett
Linebacker        Isaac Berglund
Linebacker        Malcolm Hyde
Defensive Line    John Paul
Defensive Line    Duncan Robertson
Defensive Line    Kyle MacDonald
Defensive Line    Ben Deturbide
Defensive Line    Robie Holland
Defensive Line    Jacob Melanson
Defensive Line    Liam Manson
Defensive Line    Shaun Robinson [CFC TOP 100]

Photo credit:  Mona Ghiz


Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply