Gryphons announce 2015 class (incl 6 #CFC100)

The Guelph Gryphons also officially introduced their new recruiting class on Saturday at their annual ‘Meet the Recruits’ luncheon held at Cutten Fields.  Listed below are the new faces that will officially become Gryphons in August, as well as the twelve individuals who have committed to join the Gryphons but were unable to be in attendance:

QB Simon Shi #12
OL Spencer Swan #77
OL Greg Corfield #66
ATH Khaliel James #28 [CFC 100]
REC Noel Amaya #36
REC Sam Lewis #5
REC Ben Field #6
RB Aaron Perez #13
REC Joshua Perez #83 [2014 CFC 100]
REC Kade Belyk #18 [CFC 100]
REC Colton Jones #2
RB Mack Jones #1

Not in Attendance
RB Jamal Hooker (Regina)
QB Theo Landers (B.C.)
QB David Luke (Nova Scotia)
OL Jaylan Guthrie (Vanier CEGEP) [CFC 100]
OL Nikko Morito-Barber (St. FX Transfer)
OL Pascal D’Ambrossio (Hamilton)
OL Andrew Chichika (Langley Rams, BC)

Guelph Gryphons 2015 class 1

DL Lukas Brennan #95
DL Sam Sedore #70
DL Jessy Kocins # 96 [CFC 100]
DL Daniel Fascione #90
LB Dean Yaromich #56
DL Chris Larsen #7
LB Aidan England #32
DB Akeem Knowles #28
DB Austin Gonsalves #33
DB Josh Cassista #9
DB Simon DiMaria #8
DB Elijah Walker #23 [CFC 100]

Not in Attendance
DL Erik Bierman (Cambridge)
LB Job Reinhart (Guelph)
DL Byron MacKinnon (B.C.)
Diego Pineda (B.C.)
LB Ruairi McGivern (Mississauga)

With files from Guelph Gryphons Sports Information Website

Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply