OFC: #CFC100 Iginuan & Bencze named All-Star MVP’s, 4 #CFC100 make the grade

Recently, the Ontario Football Conference (OFC) announced the league’s Al-Stars for the 2015 season.

#CFC100 and #CFCOPC Osayi Iginuan was named South Division (Dittmer Conference) All-Star MVP and also got a nod at the running back position.  Joe Bencze was named North Divsion (Ramsay Conference) All-Star MVP.

In addition to Iginuan, three other #CFC100 ranked players were selected to the South Division All-Star squad – quarterback Liam Putt, defensive lineman Mitchell Thiele and defensie back Graham Brodie were the others.




All-Star MVP: #CFC100 Osayi Iginuan – Hamilton Hurricanes
QB:  #CFC 100 Liam Putt – Hamilton Hurricanes
RB:  #CFC100 Osayi Iginuan – Hamilton Hamilton Hurricanes
RB:  Tristan Almas – Brantford Bisons
WR: Andre Toic – Brantford Bisons
WR: Mike Ciaverella – Hamilton Hurricanes
WR: Noel Amaya – Guelph Jr Gryphons
WR: Nicholas McKellar – Guelph Jr Gryphons
OL: Pascal D’Ambrosio – Guelph Jr Gryphons
OL: Tyler Dewaele – Brantford Bisons
OL: Kyle Maertens – Brantford Bisons
OL: Grayden Tesdesco – Guelph Jr. Gryphons
OL: Quentin Forgie – Chatham-Kent Cougars
P/K: Gabriel Siemieniec – Guelph Jr. Gryphons
DL: #CFC100 Mitchell Thiele – Hamilton Hurricanes
DL: Kyle Smith – Guelph Jr Gryphons
DL: Damian Tesore – Hamilton Ironmen
DL: Braeden Lehman – Forest City Thunderbirds
LB: Ty Kelly – Brantford Bisons
LB: Job Reinhart – Guelph Jr Gryphons
LB: Nate Edwards – Hamilton Hurricanes
DB: #CFC100 Graham Brodie – Guelph Jr Gryphons
DB/KICK RETURN: Benjamin Cross – Guelph Jr Gryphons
DB: Mitchell Philips – Hamilton Hurricanes
DB: Mitchell Garland – Hamilton Hurricanes
DB: Ben Crocock – Brantford Bisons



ALL-STAR MVP/DL: Joe Benzce – Peterborough Wolverines
QB: Dylan Astrom – Peterborough Wolverines
RB: Devon McCallum- Peterborough Wolverines
RB: Treyion Charles – Toronto Jr. Argos
WR: Chris Buckley – North Halton Crimson Tide
WR: Spencer Johnson – Peterborough Wolverines
WR: Nick Stadnyk – Huronia Stallions
WR: Matthew Crocker – Toronto Jr. Argos
OL: Nick Martino – Huronia Stallions
OL: Coulter Woodmansey – Toronto Jr. Argos
OL: Brody McCabe – Peterborough Wolverines
OL: Riley Aielle – Peterborough Wolverines
OL: Alex Vendremin – Sudbury Gladiators
K/P: Quinn Johnson – Toronto Jr. Argos
DL: Rayshawn Smith – Toronto Jr. Argos
DL: RJ Fulz – Toronto Jr. Argos
DL: Eric Green – Sudbury Gladiators
LB: Connor Mick – Sudbury Gladiators
LB: Dotun Aketepe – Huronia Stallions
LB: Tyler Dekkers – Huronia Stallions
DB: Austin Rosbrook – Toronto Jr. Argos
DB: Devin Claypole – Peterborough Wolverines
DB: Tanner Cadwallader – North Halton Crimson Tide
DB/KICK RETURN: Christian Megatron-McCoppin – Huronia Stallions
DB: Austin Currie – Huronia Stallions




Advocating for football prospects one story at a time.

Leave a Reply